Capital adventures

By marchmont

Le Tour - des femmes d'Ecosse

It took them 15 minutes to get here from Holyrood Park and like the real Tour there was a large support caravane, so many Police motorbikes.  Given the almost absolute lack of publicity about the event there were some surprised drivers who found roads closed and I was the sole spectator.  They will come back down the other end of my road in about 2 and a half hours. 

I managed a swim this morning although due to the Club being back and the Aquarun activity course still being up in half the pool we were corralled, 8 to a slow lane.  If I'd gone 20 minutes later it would have been much better.

I'm still taking it slow but off to hear Iain Dale for a second time this afternoon. 

Looks like rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.