Capital adventures

By marchmont

Nae weel

My 'day off' and I spent it distinctly under the weather. Felt like an upset stomach or something but I don't b know how. Yesterday's food was one meal in the restaurant, a glass of wine in George Sq and some mini oatcakes and the small remaining bit of brie at home.

Whatever it was I suffered all day with sore head and stomach cramps. No food till later but a lot of herbal tea. Did a few things round the house in the morning and even sat in the sun for an hour in the afternoon before the clouds rolled in.

But everything at a very slow pace and by 7.30 that was me done, off to bed as the storm hit. Didn't seem so bad here but I could see from the black clouds that it was raining heavily down the hill.

My hwb gave welcome relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.