Denver Airport - Westin Hotel

I was back at the airport this evening. Not flying out though! I’ve made a plan to go visit some friends in Estes Park near Rocky Mountain National Park and the husband is flying in this evening so I’m meeting him there and will drive up with him. I took the train to the airport and this is the station, overlooked by this amazing Westin Hotel. I think it looks like a propellor! The train is advertising United Airlines. There are United ads EVERYWHERE in Denver! It’s always been an important hub for us but we are expanding big time here!

I didn’t have to meet my friend until 630pm, so earlier in the day I decided to have a new adventure! I’ve been wanting to try one of the electric scooters which are everywhere in Denver (and many other cities too). Today was the day to try it. See Extra Photo.

I went down to the river where there are plentiful paths. I didn’t want to be on the roads for my first ride. After a slightly wobbly start I soon got used to it and loved it! I zoomed around exploring the area for about an hour. There are so many great paths around Denver. I ended up at the area around Confluence Park where the South Platt River meets the Cherry Creek. THIS is where the city of Denver started! And it’s the area I call ‘Denver’s Beach’! It very busy with families on weekends. An oasis in a hot city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.