WENT OUT LOOKING FOR DERELICTION AND.....

…..found these!  After a great service, we went out, as usual, looking for dereliction - and we did find some, but we also saw these two strange figures in a large garden as we were meandering through the Wiltshire countryside.  We have seen them before, but today I decided to photograph them.

I have no idea whether they are depicting people known to the owners of the house - and today, the gates were shut, and there was no-one about, so I couldn’t ask - but if ever we are near there again, and that is a distinct possibility, and I see someone in the garden, I will certainly be asking.  I do wonder if anyone actually “posed” for these two sculptures?  

Thank you so much for all the comments about my flopsy bunnies yesterday and also the kind comments about my Mother.  She has had her CT scan - when I went up to see her today, she said they woke her at 1.30 a.m. to take her for the scan!!  The results are still awaited, and we are hoping that she will be out of hospital tomorrow, depending on what they have found, of course.  It’s still a battle getting her to drink plenty, but I guess at 95, she isn’t going to change much now!

Other things happening too, so apologies for not commenting, but I’m sure you understand.

“There is no beauty
     without some strangeness.”
Edgar Allan Poe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.