Post Party Chutney

I had decided to make chutney as I guessed there would be leftovers - I hadn't anticipated just how much.

It was my own fault, of course. Asked to provide the vegetable nibbles for the party, I thought of all those that the Flumlet has for his snack, added a few others that the guests might enjoy and multiplied by 20. Admittedly, it seemed a lot, but you never know how hungry little ones can be after dashing around at a party. Problem was, they weren't. At all. In fact I probably ate more myself when preparing them.

So we had some for our tea yesterday and today, and the rest has gone into chutney before it all goes off, along with the trimmings from the beetroot, sweet potato and parsnip crisps that I made. (They didn't eat those, either). Oh and a couple of apples I had kicking around, a can of tomatoes, and some onion to balance the flavours.

There are now eight medium-sized jars to share with the family

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.