Notting Hill Skyline

We awoke to this view today. The soundtrack, peculiar to London in my experience, was the sound of ring-necked parakeets.

First thing I popped out to get a Sunday paper (which remains unopened) and took the photo in the extra. Around the corner from the BnB this is the most floral pub I have ever seen. Both street facades are ablaze with colourful flowers, kept watered through a Heath Robinson style watering system. Extraordinary,

Left London and headed to Mum and Dad’s. Lots to do on arrival, and I think in coming days and weeks. They are both happy in their own way, but I think the care they are getting at home needs upping a bit.

We returned home mid afternoon. A journey interrupted by flooding on the M1.

Getting home unpacked, and then watched the Prom we attended on Friday on the iPlayer. It really was a tremendous concert,

I have some catching up to do on blip, and in other areas. Just too much going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.