Arachne

By Arachne

And they're off...

Tivoli and I often text each other when we're travelling but it's never before happened that we're both leaving somewhere at the same time and heading to roughly the same destination.

9:37 BST - I'm at the bus stop in Edinburgh and she's already boarded the plane in Athens.
10:03 - I've claimed my booked seat on the train and she's been delayed.
10:08 - My train leaves Waverley.
10:20 - Her plane is cleared for take-off.
Timeless - I gaze at the Northumbrian coast. (I love it.)
12:38 - I reach York.
14:07 - She's landed at Gatwick. I'm just leaving Chesterfield station.
16:36 - My train gets to Oxford. My bum is sore and I don't know how I've avoided DVT. She's on the train from St Pancras to Chatham.
16:51 - I'm crossing the Thames.
17:06 - She's crossing the Medway. I'm putting the key in my front door.
17:18 - She gets home.
Her basil plant has survived. Mine is desiccated.

Bagsy next time she gets Edinburgh and I get Athens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.