The Cowley Step-Hop

Set to your partner
Side step left,
Forward three step-hops
And drop the shopping bags.
Set to your partner
Take a ballroom hold
And...
swing.

No this didn't happen. Nor did my rain charm work. I thought it would be bound to rain if I put the sprinkler lightly on the parched tomatoes. Sure enough, after 40 minutes grey clouds appeared, a wind started flapping at the plants and thunder started to rumble. There was still a bit of blue sky round the edges so to encourage the rain I moved the sprinkler further down the garden. The thunder got louder and the wind got windier. Hurrah! 

But - serious error - I was so sure it had worked that I turned off the sprinkler and covered the outside table and my bike in plastic. 'Pah!' said Freyr, spitting one raindrop at me and vanishing back into the clouds with the rest of the wind swooshed up in his cloak.

I've turned the sprinkler back on but I know he's not coming out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.