Concert

Today I got up at silly o’clock to catch the 5.45am train to Sydney. It was a long cold trip on the train through a snowy countryside. Very pretty. After an hour a man from the next carriage came in and asked if we had heating....no.... .apparently they forgot to turn the heating on and it was freezing...not just me.

First stop was to the camera repair shop to check out my Nikon. A few other blippers had had a fiddle with it including Beckett, Hobbs Run and Jen from Newcastle. It jammed occasionally and had an error message. The problem is the aperture switch or some bit...would take $300 to fix. So I didn’t go ahead with repairs as it’s not really worth much more.

Next stop was morning tea with my brother. Then the piano shop where I wanted to buy a bench ( stool). I found some reasonable second hand ones and chose my favourite, paid for it and shipping home and was happy so caught an Uber to my daughter’s place. The Uber driver got lost. Then the man from the piano shop called to say the stool I had purchased was already sold. The other one I liked was new and more expensive. Blah blah blah. In the end I was able to get the new one but had to pick it up as he couldn’t post it. Long story.

So now I have a piano stool to carry home on the morning train after a walk to the nearby station and catch a local train into the city and change for the country trains. Long story.

The reason for my trip was to attend a school concert. Olivia was in the dance, choir and band so it was a good excuse to see all three together. She loves performing. Yesterday she and her Mum ( Cathy) went to a Physie competition and came Second and fourth. I don’t know where she gets the energy.

Now I’m staying at my brother’s place before getting up at silly o’clock to catch that train.....

PS the concert was fabulous and lovely to catch up with family but now I’m beat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.