Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

I’m not a celebrity ...

... but get me out of here anyway.

I drove TSM to work this morning and we had a rather lovely half hour of laughing and talking nonsense, which put me in a very good mood for the rest of the day. She didn’t want to stay at the office and begged me to help her escape, hence the “get me out of here” blip.

It got a bit domestic after that, cleaning, going to the dump, making a nuclear reactor out of cable ties, panty liners and second hand fissionable material that I bought on eBay. Fairly typical sort of Monday. My greatest achievement was creating a proper work space in the small bedroom, which we will need if we are both working from home more in the coming months.

The Dizzle had a new bed delivered. The delivery men looked like they were going to buckle under the weight. “Heavy bugger that one” wheezed one of them. I shouldn’t have made a joke about just popping it up two flights of stairs for me, he looked worried for a moment. “Huh. Comedian” said his mate, unimpressed.

Finally finished The Handmaid’s Tale. Very good. Clever epilogue. Made me think about how we connect with historical suffering.

Vegan carrot cake and a soya latte was my afternoon delight, at the local Heather Farm Cafe. Very nice but has the most terrible acoustics. Like having six schools worth of children crammed into one small room, it is so noisy.

My fatigue remains an issue. Hope it’s temporary, bit inconvenient when you keep falling asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.