Strawhouse

By strawhouse

It Was a Gift From The Chinese Ambassador!!

This face was Miss L's reaction when I told her that measuring people's boobs was an actual job!!!
Today got off to an early start. A couple of weeks ago Mrs A messaged asking about the car boot sale I do. Somehow during our conversation, I agreed to do it with her!! It was clear car boot sales aren't her area of expertise!!
I've spent the last couple of days gathering tat from all around the house - it gets a bit addictive!! And getting the boxes of unsold stuff out of the garage from the last car boot I did. Where does it all come from?!!
Mrs A and I met just before 7am and had a fun few hours selling all our wares!
As ever was Mrs A there was lots of laughing!
At the woman who let her dog rifle its way through my box of teddies and soft toys. Until I pointed out - in an unnaturally high voice - that the toys were for babies really so could you stop your chuffing dog mauling the toys and slobbering all over them. Honestly!!!!
In the end it selected an Eeyore toy. 50p for something that probably cost about £20 at Disneyland. For a dog!!!!!
The most memorable thing - and something I never thought I'd hear at a car boot sale - was when Mrs A's voice rang out telling a woman that an Oriental mat thing had been a gift from the Chinese Ambassador. It made me spit out my tea laughing!!!  It seemed even funnier because it was true!
It carried on all day - joking about the Ambassador and other things being gifts from other ambassadors. Hilarious!
I did pretty well selling things and it was so much more fun doing it with Mrs A rather than on my own!
While I was there Mr K took Miss L to Milton Keynes for an ice skating party. Her good friend Miss E is leaving the school and going back to Germany. Today was her leaving party.
They had to go to Morrisons next door quickly before the party started because Miss L was only wearing a t-shirt. For a party in an ice rink!! So she's got a lovely new sparkly fleece. To go with all her other fleeces which she could have worn. Just saying!!!!!
I wanted to take a few things back to TKMaxx so I went to get her when the party was over.  A great time was had by everyone apparently.
We popped into M&S to stock up on gluten free stuff and to look at underwear.
Miss L was hilarious in the underwear department exclaiming at the top of her voice that she couldn't understand why anyone would want knickers with see through bums; waving giant bras around in wonder and pointing out she could fit her head in them; and obviously baffled by the idea that you get measured for bras. It was quite the experience!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.