The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Just part of the jigsaw

Well, it's completed now! Unlike many of the other conundrums in my life yet to be solved. Work/life, family home, to name but a few.

Good day today. I ran the kitchen again. We made marbled cupcakes in the morning.
'Have they got marbles in them?' asked a child.
Squishies/stress balls were produced in the afternoon session. While playing with one in the lift share car on the way home, I accidentally burst one, flour bombing the back seat. How embarrassing can it get? I offered to vacuum the car, but the driver said no.

I've gift wrapped some chocolate biscuit truffles and made some crafty things instead. I don't know if I'll ever live this one down.

Back at home, I helped move Steve's stuff back upstairs. The idea is that now that he can use the stairs easily enough, he can start using the whole house. And we can both use the dining room again.

Don't know about him, but I'm off upstairs to bed now!

PS this jigsaw might have been sent to me by Madchickenwoman. We've lost track...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.