The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

You should be dancing

https://youtu.be/xI68A-rntIk The Bee Gees

So here we are, on a rainy Sunday, effortlessly modelling our new holiday shoes which really are as comfortable as slippers. They arrived today. I might get another pair in a quieter colour.

I had a low key start (bacon for breakfast, radio 2 in the bath) and then started trying g to get organised for going away next week. I'm going to be working for the next five days,so I have to get a head start. The problem, I quickly realised, is that I've hardly been here in the last month. Four nights in Argyll; three at a festival; nine at a house-sit...no wonder there's such s backlog of things to sort out!

Eventually I took a break to try and repair a favourite summer twist dress that I'd damaged by getting it stuck on my shoulders! It was so complicated that eventually I gave up and ordered a bargain spotted frock on eBay instead. I shall ask a sewing friend to help me with the other one, in due course.

Then I made a cod-and-saag curry. Not entirely from scratch. My new summer job starts tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.