The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Slow worm

Why are they called slow worms when they move so fast?

I found this on the pavement at Beeches Green this morning. Picked it up and moved it back to the grass. I did not want anyone to stand on it.

New summer holiday camp job for me today. Went well: I was given a child to look after who was very distressed at being left, but who calmed down after a little while. Good job I've had a thorough grounding in nursery. I did not have to take part in the water fight so didn't get soaked, but might pack spare clothes for tomorrow. Most other people working on the scheme are about twenty, which makes me feel more of a granny-age, though I can still climb on the big frame.

At lunchtime I decided to introduce the topic of the game Fortnite, seeing as I was with youngsters, and I've been discussing its drawbacks with Silverback, another blipper.

"Does anyone know anyone who plays Fortnite? " I asked, and the answer came back
"To be honest, I don't know anyone that doesn't".
"Apart from people of my age...." I added hastily. No one there admits to over-playing! All too busy helping youngsters have a good time.

We get a lift there and back, which is great. I have to walk to Beeches Green, by my school, and with my new Active 10 phone app I tracked my walking, not including the time spent at work. Apparently I clicked up 63 minutes of walking while out and about, and 34 minutes were brisk. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.