The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Still life with papaya

Yes, folks, it's my breakfast! Blipping started for me in July 2012 with a bowl of porridge. Nowadays I have fruit and coconut yoghurt, or bacon sometimes.

I can't take photos at work, but it was good. I found that the key to unlocking the smiles of one teenager was to offer her many games of Connect 4. I also found out that I am not very good at Connect 4! I have dug out some maths puzzles for her tomorrow.

We also made brownies and had a waterfight. I got soaked, and nobody had a seizure. After work I got a lift to the carvery, where I met Dave and we had an early supper. He asked me to help choose a holiday for him, out of two. One was in Spain, in a large hotel. The other was on the Greek mainland, in a small family run hotel. Guess which one I chose?

When I got home I huffed and puffed around the cabin for an hour, bringing the inside table outside for potting plants, and bringing the trolley in to replace the table. Steve can finish the job tomorrow: putting all the potting plants on the 'new' table, so that the actual garden table, seat and parasol can be brought back into use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.