The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Green door in stereo

I've had a busy day today. Made a cake in the morning. Unfortunately it was a fruit cake and I forgot to put a greaseproof paper 'lid' on top and so it emerged a little too well done. But I did get to listen to the radio while I worked! I will make another one, as it was supposed to be for Steve's birthday.

I also had to tidy up the house for the cleaner (!) and then rush off to Stroud on the bus, to ship before teaching at the rehab. While I waited for Steve after teaching, I snapped this green door, its house and owner long since marooned on the industrial estate. I've messed around with it a bit.

We then went to Sainsbury's so I could shop some more, had some tea and burned cake back in Woodchester, then I got ready for some of my WEA friends who were coming round to watch a film. We had a relaxed meal, then decided to watch a film called Fish Tank about a girl in Essex on a high rise estate, living close to the edge. I'm sure I shall be thinking about it for days! There were a huge number of issues to contemplate.
However, it was great to have company and to use the movie projector again ( the owners don't mind me having friends round for film nights).

Tomorrow I must do some more Phoenix cards business. The company closes at midnight tomorrow, 15th. Last chance to order! www.helenascards.co.uk if you're after a bargain or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.