Mono Monday: Week 290 ....

.... Melange.

I had a dentist appointment this morning for my six month check-up.  All is fine ... no cavities!! Yay!

I took some photos whilst in the waiting room of the melange people waiting.  I found the melange of different shoes fascinating!  But since the lighting was horrible so were the pictures!

Then I took some pictures of the melange of tools my hygienist used to clean my teeth .... not very exciting! 

So I was excited to see that Monarch Butterfly #9 had emerged by the time I had returned home.  He was another male .... this is the 6th male in a row!  When are we going to get a female?!?

This beautiful Monarch was released in memory of a wonderful blip friend's beloved cat Bobby.  Even though he passed in 2012 I know how much he is missed by her and those of us on blip that had the privilege of knowing him through this community.  I like the melange (mixture) of stripes and dots on the pattern of the monarchs .... so beautiful. 

I have backblipped for yesterday if you'd care to see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.