View from Kiftsgate Gardens

We took a drive up to Kiftsgate Gardens today, Janet apparently having seen it on Gardener's World and being all excited. It was a nice garden, very plant-full and steeply gardened on a slope a-top the Cotswold escarpment looking southwest to Gloucester.

This three frame HDR composite was tken through the majestic pines to the countryside beyond.

It's been an odd day. Having had significantly worse asthma issues this year I went back to the clinic and the doctor prescribed me something called Montelukast, which is allegedly fantastic for just my type of asthma. The info sheet did mention some side effects but meh, they all do.

One pill later and I felt nauseous all night long and while it's subsided now I am still a bit wobbly; akin to seasickness or a bad hangover without the head. Checking up on good old Dr Google I find other effects are an increased liability to suicidal tendencies.

I'm stopping at one. Hopefully it'll be out of my system soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.