Duck/lings

I drove over the mountains to Ma and Pa's today. On the way I decided to look for those long horns that I spied a while back ...(magnificent beasties they are)...to rattle off a few shots of them.
Well I found them and I have to say no matter what I did they had no interest in me whatsoever....I even did a little jig (no one was watching...I think) but they just continued to munch on the grass...it was so disappointing.....jeez!
On my way back to the car I saw some lovely rosy Galahs ....who flew off as soon as I got close....but....bingo! these little guys were close by and let me take a few snaps of them.

It was a lovely drive..I took my time today... and there were a few more stops along the way. I did notice that the geese who live in the park had disappeared ...I missed not seeing them...I hope they haven't gone for good.

From the wild beauty of the mountains to the shopping center with Mum...I know where I would rather be...but always good to hang out with Mum I really am a very lucky girl to still have her and Dad still around.

“If it looks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, we have at least to consider the possibility that we have a small aquatic bird of the family anatidae on our hands.”
Douglas Adams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.