Gitama's World

By Gitama

It Feels Like Spring

The days have been glorious...if not a little hot and its not even spring yet.

Jaiya brought me home a lovely pot of these Cyclamen...so pretty...I have been meaning to blip 'em for a while and this afternoon instead of having a little nap I got caught up with having another play with some painterly textures.
It's funny I am torn between the texture and the sharpness of the flower...I guess I just have to keep myself open to let them dictate how they want to be portrayed.......because if one doesn't listen carefully to what they want they can get very loud and stroppy.
I hope these cyclamen are happy with the result ...I haven't had any complaints yet.

Its been a busy week...trying to get up to see Ma and Pa as much as possible...one never knows when they could slam the borders shut for good. There are jobs that need being done before the hot weather hits........there are more slippery bits around by the washing line and I can't have the old girl slipping over.

Incase you cannot read the wee poem at the bottom of the image.

It is Spring again.
The Earth is like a Child that knows Poems by Heart.”
R M Rilke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.