Antonov 124-100

Had a busy morning doing a few things and then getting ready to drive to Prestwick.
The weather in Glasgow and Prestwick was looking good on the forecast, but soon I left Glasgow I drove into torrential rain! No light in sight in the sky, also not towards where I was heading!
I was thinking there will be no shooting outside possible. No way I would put my camera out there!
However, short before Prestwick it cleared up and there were beautiful skies!
I arrived at the Bond and was greeted by Heather, which I know from the shoots I had done 2016. We had a coffee and caught up before the last tour came back and I met one of the Volga-Dnepr guys.
We had a quick chat and he explained that I could roam around while they were doing the customer tour and that I was not required to do the tour with them. Fabulous.
The start was only at 3 pm as opposed to 2 pm and we drove on the airfield where the beauty was parked.
I was running around with 2 cameras at work and started covering the outside, then walked in and climbed into the cock pit, before I continues in the belly. It was great fun.
In the end they were closing the nose and we got driven back to the offices.
I was already late to get to my Club555 network meeting and dashed off pretty immediately after texting Jim that I was running late.
I arrived just when they started the presentation.
It was more and mostly different people there, including another photographer.
At dinner I sat with Peter again, the guy with the singing bowls and in the end it was just Angela (the photographer and kinesiologist), Peter and me and we had good conversations.
I will meet Angela next week for a 1 to 1. That will be fun.
Angela is also on Blip  ..... much longer than I am.

I was home after 11 pm and downloaded my photos and chatted with Neil.
I did not touch the images - as I knew if so, I would be stuck for hours and I was tired.

Blipping one photo I have finished this morning!  
I think I managed to get it pretty well straight and centred - which is always a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.