Fly Away

Up town first thing to take in Steve Richard’s Rock’n’Roll Politics show. It was mobbed, which surprised me hugely as I thought most people had never heard of him (I listen to his podcast). Top stuff - he can hold the audience for an hour - engaging and entertaining. Just wish I was attending tomorrow as John Bercow will be in the audience.
Out and down town to meet the daughter and enjoy a good chinwag, and then later the son, who I treat to a feed in that wonderful McDonalds place.
I was always amused when they were young how they would differentiate themselves - if the daughter went vegetarian awhile, the son developed a liking for steak - the rarer the better. I’m less amused now - the daughter is lovely and thoughtful and responsible and a bit fun, and the son continues to differentiate himself as you’d expect.
Home, and at last I’ve managed to get on a boat and escape Guarma. It won’t be long before I can hook up with the gang again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.