Bee central at Globe Thistle (echinops)

This evening our globe thistles were crawling with bees. If you look closely, you'll see that I have captured at least two in my blip.

I woke far too early this morning with cold-like symptoms, and I haven't felt right all day. Nevertheless I hosted brunch with Mr hazelh for Kev and Heather, and continued work on my co-authored journal article. I've now finished editing the results section and will tackle the discussion and (hopefully) the conclusion tomorrow.

I was meant to be going out for a special drink tonight with one of my Fringe insider buddies. However, by lunchtime I was feeling so grotty that the thought of meeting Richard at 22:00 and staying out late no longer held any appeal. We have postponed our date to the 2020 Fringe instead!

Exercise today: none other than walk to the supermarket and back for brunch supplies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.