Happy hazelh

I was a very happy hazelh this afternoon with my Wham-O. Mr hazelh and I swam/floated in the warm sea as the tide came in over Uig Sands. After this we wandered across the beach to the River Forsa to play in the water under the bridge.

I have included two extras to illustrate the earlier and later parts of the day. We watched the seal this morning on the 'split rock' walk (last completed on 23rd May 2016 with walkingMarj). The landscape is the view from the dining room at dinner this evening - especially for those who might be wondering about the Scottish weather in the far north west this week.

Exercise today: walking (my Garmin says 9,453 steps, my iPhone 17,726. I trust the iPhone because its total is closer to that of Mr hazelh's Garmin.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.