Baile-na-Cille green bedroom view

I love the view from my bedroom window at home, but this one from our favourite guest house on the Isle of Lewis will always surpass it.

It was our host's birthday today. To celebrate we chartered a small boat to take us to the nearby uninhabited island of Siaram Mor for a picnic. It was rather misty when we first arrived, but over the course of the afternoon the sun burnt away the clouds and we added even more colour to our tanned/freckled faces as we sunbathed on the beach.

We all fancied a curry for supper so Mr hazelh and I volunteered to collect a carry-out from Stornoway for the four of us. The meal was delicious, and the drive to town and back fun in the glorious evening sunshine.

Since I blipped myself having fun yesterday, I thought that I had better do the same for Mr hazelh today - see the extra.

Exercise today: none really (7310 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.