Back to the Gilded Balloon

There is a piece of work that I would really like to finish this week, but friends and the Fringe keep getting in the way!

I started my day with Véronique and tea at Söderberg on Broughton Street. I came home via the Leith Walk charity shops. In the Bethany shop I picked up a small blue sauce pan to add to my Le Creuset rainbow. 'You're as bad as your sister', moaned Mr hazelh when he learnt of my purchase.

After a quick spot of front yard gardening (aka moss-scraping and sweeping) early this afternoon, I managed to settle down at my computer and work on the next section of my co-authored journal article.

This evening Mr hazelh and I set off into town once more for another Fringe performance: stand-up with Patrick Monahan. Mette chose the show, and also booked a table at Howies for dinner for six of us - Mette, Duncan, Louise, Glenn, Mr hazelh and I - prior to our trip to the Gilded Balloon. We all had a grand night out.

Exercise today: walking (15,356 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.