She's Flown the Nest......again!

Daughter Number was awake bright and early and said it felt like Christmas Day.

She made an offer on her flat with her boyfriend Spencer back in March and has been saving money and buying 'housey' stuff for months and finally today, we loaded up a van and delivered it all to her new home in Wokingham.

Mr W and I waited in Morrisons car park while DN1 and Spencer went to collect the keys and introduce themselves to their new home, then we joined them.

Its lovely. Just perfect for them. A little far from us but thats ok, we travel all over Surrey and Berkshire with work and travelling 100's of miles a day doesn't phase either of us.

Mr W, Spencer and his brother did all the heavy lifting up the 3 slights of stairs while Bella and I cleaned the kitchen. I didn't want to risk damaging my shoulder. Then once everything was delivered and the bed was up, we said our goodbyes.

I am sad and miss her already, but she is 28. I can't hold on to her forever. Spencer knows her anxiety issues but I hope she copes ok. If not, my sister is only down the road.

Happy New Home Emily and Spencer.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.