Brick Walls

Yesterday I was banging my head against a brick wall. Today action. Spent 1 hour completing forms for me and Mr B for a new surgery. Now a 15 day + wait to see if we are accepted.

Weather brightened this afternoon. On bus to Westbourne. A few errands. Then dinner, relax, and more Corrie catch up.

Yesterday saw a lot of your blip pics and comments before dinner at Wagamama, then fell asleep on returning home..

Gazza* just came into the café (Coffee Lounge - where I found this brick wall). Looking extremely dapper in a smart casual navy blazer and smart jeans. Mr B ‘knows’ all the stars. Of course, I didn’t recognise him. So I googled to check - he is a few years older - and found a recent photograph of him wearing the same navy blazer. (*Paul Gascoigne - the charismatic ex footballer - maybe known outside GB too?). So a bit of excitement.

Got to go. Mr B’s walked off about four times and said he’ll see me at M&S.

Thanks to Ingeborg for today’s Abstract Thursday challenge “texture”

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.