“Always Here For You”

Or ............ maybe not, as this imagery covers the frontage of what used to be quite a big shop at Swinton Precinct. Now empty of course.

And not good advice to “ Shop Online ....”, as that is what is killing the High Street in the UK.

The Precinct, like so many other shopping centres, is struggling. Even the bakery, where I get my occasional lunchtime barm, has moved out as of 3 weeks ago. The lease was up, and they were given an ultimatum by the freeholder. Sign up for another 10 years, or move. So they’ve moved, and their old unit is now one more vacant unit. There is less “to love when you shop local”.

I get a little more exercise walking for my lunchtime barm, however.

I thought this hoarding, and the random barrier in front of it, had a bit of a “pop art” feel, which I have enhanced. More text than texture though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.