My cinema-buddy moved house about a month ago as he and his girlfriend have bought a house just outside Nottingham.  This means that our go to cinema has swapped from The Quad in Derby to The Broadway in Nottingham and this was my first visit.

I lived in Nottingham for about six years in the 1970s, but that's an awful long time ago and I recognised very little of the city as I drove in... which made it a bit of a nightmare! 

We saw Blinded by the Light, a lovely cosy film meshed with eighties music, mostly Springsteen's - which was partly why I chose it, but before the film we had a drink and chat in The Lord Roberts, rather a nice pub just down the road from the cinema.

I'm sure I used to have a Springsteen CD, but goodness knows where it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.