Bucket & Spade Weather - NOT!

Like most of the UK, we've experienced a largely cold and wet week or so. I feel so sorry for traders in the coastal resorts who rely on a good Summer season to see them through the rest of the year. This shop in Sheringham didn't look to be selling many buckets and spades today. The good news is that the sink hole (aka collapsed sewer) that opened up in the high street at the end of May will finally be fixed by the end of August. I've attached a photo of the board outside the Ronaldo's ice cream shop in Extras - what flavour would you choose? Tonight I'd go with rhubard & ginger, Ronaldo's is the best ice cream in my opinion :)

This afternoon G and I went to our U3A photo group to hear an excellent talk by a local landscape photographer called Duncan Arnold on long exposure photography. There's lots of new supporting kit I could buy having heard his talk and seen his photos! I'm sure I'll be going on one of his Through the Lens workshops at some stage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.