It Has All Gone Past So Quickly

It was bucketing this morning when PD and I went out. He was dragging his feet and I thought we were going to have a really short walk.
No - he was just taking his time sniffing about and catching up on the gossip and we ended up being out for ages.
It was a 2 towel job to dry him when we got home and I found that my boots are split, so that is another pair for the bin!

Then it was a quick cuppa and off to get the train into town. I arrived at the bottom of the steps as the train arrived at the platform so that was nicely timed.
It was then a fight along Princes street to the Mound to get a bus to the Royal Botanic Gardens.
I arrived as the bus was trying to leave the stop but stuck in traffic. With some reluctance the driver let me on.

My trip to the Botanics was to meet up with Clickychick and Jerra.
I was there a few minutes before them so I had a wander round the Organ & Tissue Donor garden where I found this rather nice piece.
After a coffee we headed up to the reason for our meeting up where we did …… the exhibition of large bug pictures. Very impressive. Made up of about 8000 images and stacked and stitched together the detail is amazing. 
The exhibition is on two floors and I got distracted by the bannister (Yes, I know … I like weird things).
On the way to the café for lunch I was again distracted by the weird coloured Cala.
We spent ages chatting before I had to head off for home (via the waterfall in the Chinese garden).


A quick break in the game of 'fight the tourists' got me a shot of Walter before getting on the train.
That was very nearly a fly in the ointment......... They had changed the train platform but not the boards.
Luckily I found out as the train was in Haymarket and I was just able to jump off before it headed off to stop at Carstairs rather than Livingston. 
It was only a 3 minute wait for the correct train to come along.
However, I do feel sorry for the couple from Newcastle whose train had arrived in Waverly 25 minutes late and they literally got on as the doors closed after a run because they had been following the instructions on the destination board .......... so they will be heading back down south ..... on the west side of the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.