WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Texture

It was the marché des potiers in Lagrasse today. I like this market because it is small, local, and usually there is some lovely work at reasonable prices. S was convinced to come along, and dropped me at a fairly close point to the square ... I've been feeling so much better, but actually after walking there and back and around the cobbled square, I was plum tuckered out. I didn't buy anything this time; I did meet a couple of people I know, providing a one-legged rest while I chatted to them. Sadly there seem to be doubts about the future of the piano festival with the death of its founder. Extra: a wider view, and yesterday is backblipped.

Since then, S has gone off to a meeting in the Pyrenees, and I've been resting and finishing Cassandra at the Wedding. I can't remember who recommended it, and it took a while to get into it, but it's a brilliantly constructed story.

PS it's black cat appreciation day today. Sorry Mystère, I have blipped you too recently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.