Sensitive

After yesterday evening's lost car key saga, went out again this morning & repeated the walk yet again. Angie also went out separately with Luna & guessed the route.

Interestingly she started at a very different point & when she got to where my car was parked, Luna went crazy, howling like a wolf & running around sniffing at every blade of grass. She knew I had been there. She then took off & searched for me - no way she could see me as there are corn/maize fields everywhere.

So I was very surprised when she suddenly appeared out of nowhere & no sign of Angie. It took many minutes before she appeared.

However, all to no use. Sadly Luna hasn't be trained to find keys - she has a super nose.

Just for a change, I set off for the evening walk to the same spot but starting from the opposite direction. I hadn't seen the approaching storm clouds at home and they came very fast. Had to abandon the walk after only a short time. Having taken this shot, I walked at a good pace but was still caught by the rain before getting to the car, on the left of the photo.
That last 150m was actually quite frightening with massive thunderclaps. Luna was at the car long before me. In fact, she had hesitated to get out of the car or follow me in the first place. Like her sensitive nose in the morning, so her sensitive feelings for climate change.

Hope someone finds the key & hands it in at the parish council. Today was a public holiday in Bavaria - Assumption of Mary. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.