Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Blown away

Hamish and I visited the nursing home and then it was a visit to my aunt who is scheming how she is going to get out of where she is and go back into private accommodation.  She is not happy so I hope we can work something out for her.

I then had a quick visit to the Vietnam Veterans memorial service in Civic park.  Our Vietnam vets are ageing.  There was a brief flypass however I have been having some focusing issues with the big lens and didn't get a good enough shot.  The extra is of some of the vets as they paraded past.

From there it was off to Newie baths and a bit of wedding stalking where  I found this couple.  The bride was radiant and everyone seemed very happy despite the wind.  No wind machine needed here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.