DERELICTION FLEW OUT OF THE WINDOW.....

…..when this little treasure arrived at Church this morning!

We had a great service, despite having technical difficulties with the laptop, which meant we had no words on the big screen, but we still sang, as most of the songs were very well-known - and not having words in front of you actually makes you think more!

We had one new family who came this morning, with their two daughters and baby son, Noah, and then Chi and her family, blipped on  23rd June came in too - their first time at Church together since Kosi was born.

It was great to see the whole family, but especially Kosi, who had weighed about 2.1kg (4lbs 10oz) when he was born in mid-June but now weighs 4.6kg (10lbs 2oz) and as you can see, he looks strong and healthy.  Chi said that their little girl, Ngozi, was very good with him, but she just wishes that Kosi would sleep more than two hours at night. Ah yes, I remember those nights well!  

I apologise for Kosi being at a strange angle, (and I do have Chi's permission to put this on Blip) but although someone offered to take the photograph, I explained that I needed to take it myself for Blip, hence the floor in the background.  Holding a baby and taking a photograph isn’t easy, but being a Mother, I managed it - after all, I remember cooking many meals stirring things on the stove top with one hand and balancing a fractious baby on my opposite hip!

I introduced the two Mums to each other, as they don’t live that far apart, so as Kosi is 9 weeks old and Noah is 12, it would be good for them to get to know one another, and the children will all be going to the same school.  

We did go out for a drive afterwards and found several places that we will be going back to in the next few weeks, but no spoilers from me!

“It is not until you become a Mother
     that your judgment slowly
          turns to compassion
               and understanding.”
Erma Bombeck

P.S.  Thank you all so much for your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip, all of which are much appreciated - I had an early night and slept the clock round - so as Mr. HCB said “You must have needed it!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.