MY BLIP MOJO IS WANING

I have been trying to think of something for Mono Monday, but my Blip mojo seems to be on the wane, so when Mr. HCB called me out into the garden to look at the passion fruits on our passion flower plant that Angelique gave us a few years ago, I thought this would make a good Blip.  

We aren’t sure whether they will be good enough to eat and I do love passion fruit, but time will tell.  I have Googled this (of course!) and it seems that they can be eaten, but unripe fruits can cause stomach upsets, so I will probably give them a miss, just enjoy watching them grow and stick to the blackberries that Mr. HCB picked.

We had a lovely salad at lunchtime with cucumber and tomatoes from the greenhouse and I need to find out what to do with a potimarron - some sort of squash - to go with the runner beans, courgettes, mange tout peas and edamame beans that were harvested this morning.  

More clearing out at my Mum’s, today it was the turn of the walk-in cupboard at the top of the stairs - which was a bit of a mess - now I have got rid of over a dozen old biscuit tins and numerous other stuff she was saving "Just in case", you can actually see what’s on the shelves.  I did wonder who needs six feather dusters though??  

We will need to keep an eye on the freezer because I did have to mop up water that seems to be coming out from the bottom of the door - so I will check it when I go over again.

I found this quote, and thought how well it described Mr. HCB!

"In order to live off a garden, 
     you practically have to live in it.
Frank McKinney Hubbard

P.S.  Thank you to all those who left comments, stars and hearts for Kosi yesterday.  He really is a little cutie, as is his sister, Ngoze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.