Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Walkies

A lazy day at home today - I did have a good 6km run this morning and felt better after that. Again the weather has not been great, forecast for sunshine with a few clouds and it rained heavily this morning, but then we did get the sunshine after that.

We had a delicious lunch today, we did the steaks I bought at the butcher yesterday on the BBQ and I made a rather good pepper sauce (even if I say so myself!) and we had quinoa salad with peppers, pomegranate, herbs, feta cheese and a lemony dressing, with the usual green salad with avo and also tomato caprese - luckily both the feta and the mozzarella are now available in lactose free versions so I can enjoy both of them. 

Today we started walking Xena on a lead, as later this week we will be taking her out for her first walks - of course all she wants to do is chew it! She has learnt to sit on command but the lead training will take time. I will buy a harness which I will order this week, it has three separate parts which can be adjusted as she grows.

As is typical of the breed and other similar breeds, she can get the zoomies at night when she is tired and goes crazy, I suppose it is similar to a tired toddler throwing a tantrum. Last night she went totally crazy running around the garden and getting very bitey which we have to deflect by offering a chewy toy instead of one of us - in bad cases I have been told to give her time out and put her in another room until she calms down. It only lasts about 5 minutes so it is not too bad! Good news, the breeder has decided to keep her sibling that was returned to her, she has been named Hazel and is settling in very well.

For the past few nights I have been wanting to watch A Star Is Born on Sky TV but have not quite managed it yet as busy, hopefully tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.