Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Beautiful clouds

The unsettled, nonseasonal weather continues - today we had sunshine with bright blue skies, dark heavy skies leading to hail and rain, followed by sunshine and then rain ...and so it goes. The good thing about this peculiar weather is that the clouds are wonderful, so I could not resist photographing them here.  

Xena slept through and I had to wake her at 8.30am! She is sleeping well but is being so bitey at th emoment, she is very mouthy and her bite inhibitor is not yet developed so we all have little scars from those needle like teeth. I am running out of suitable chews for her, last night she enjoyed a large frozen carrot, and today I went to the Pet Store and bought some pig's ears and pizzle sticks and she seems to enjoy the pig's ears very much (she can't have anything with rawhide yet). I am hoping when she starts going out for walks she will calm down with the biting. She is super cute and comes to sit on your lap and gives you a nuzzle and then suddenly she has noticed my earrings and is trying to bite them....or my hair...or my arm...or the buttons on my jeans!

Luke has cooked dinner already for tonight, it is baking in the oven as I type this - such a treat to have a meal cooked for me. Meriel arrives late tonight and will be staying with us for just under 2 weeks. I think Adam is moving to Miami today, it will be his last stop before coming home next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.