Mike in the Mirror

All set up for an active day today, and then, coming home lastnight, from our meal with the Padre, started having the most crippling pain, felt like in all my joints... was it a reaction to eating pork (I usually have fish)?? Still bad today, but seems to have concentrated in one knee now.

Knew I'd feel awful if we never went anywhere, so drove late afternoon to the Island, and went in for a swim off one of the old roads that end in the Lake. Only our second swim all summer... what is the matter with us?? Even that was horribly painful, but got the chairs out and sat and talked, was good.

Gratefuls:
- that I could take it easy today
- swimming, I do love to
- the chairs the Amigos gave Mike for his birthday, so civilised

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.