We Have a Roof!

This is a "mark the day", rather than a "see the beauty" photo.

The Padre and Cecílio came straight from gym and worked like troupers all morning, carrying and lifting the roof panels into place, we are so grateful. They were really too heavy for me to be safe doing it. The Padre joked that he'd help with the roof if I'd prepare the homily... wish I could, I miss the challenge.

Mike put the last one in place after they left, as it needed cutting to size (with his new angle grinder). Now I just need to clean up properly, and there are finishing touches to do up on the roof, but we'll leave the rest till Monday now.

We'll go to church in a while, and then our weekly meal with the Padre, it will be so weird when he's gone...

Gratefuls:
- friends with muscles willing to help
- ice cold watermelon replenishing lost moisture
- how much cooler it is inside now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.