Poppy and a Wee Bit of Nostalgia

.....a  pic I took of my dear friend who passed three years ago now popped up on my FB page...there was still a few of her comments...I miss her.
It got me dreaming to the adventures we shared...our friends used to call us Arsenic and Old Lace...we even lived together for a spell.

I have also been working a bit on making a book of my Scotland and Ireland trip...I have decided to do it in a different way...its taking ages and I think it will be several books....I mean how can you choose what to use when so many of them have many memories behind and of course I took pics of lots of flowers.........yes definitely a trip down memory lane and so much gratitude for the folk I met and got to know...and love.

I love the colour of this poppy...so very very yummy.....I am thinking I need to do some more poppies...they are rather abundant right now....well in my friends flower shop anyway.

“I don’t have a photograph, but you can have my footprints. They’re upstairs in my socks.”
― Groucho Marx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.