Gitama's World

By Gitama

Georgie In Her Beautiful Shop

I spent all morning @ Georgies shop...she let me take flowers out of vases to take pics of. I heard her say to a customer when they asked what I was doing 'Oh that's my girlfriend shes mad about photography and flowers so we like to keep her happy'.

I have to let you in on a little secret about Georgie and I....we met when we were 18 years old...we were bus conductresses on the Eastern Suburbs buses in Sydney. We got up to so much mischief it was ridiculous...so many hilarious stories to tell about that time.
We decided to join forces and moved in together with another friend and lived together for the best part of a year........(more stories).

The most important thing about my friendship with Georgie is that we play the most wicked Air Guitar together...Jimi Hendrix is especially a favorite.


“I had a dream about you. We were in a band. I was the lead singer, guitar player, saxophonist, harpist, violinist, bassist, cellist, harmonica player, pianist, and drummer. Oh, and I played the trumpet. And you, you had the important role—you played air guitar. I feel this dream accurately reflects me as an unselfish person, willing to stand in the shade so someone else might enjoy the spotlight and get all the glory.”
Jarod Kintz,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.