Gitama's World

By Gitama

Longhorn

I traveled over the mountains to Ma and Pas again today......it does take a long longer but I do love the drive rather than the highway.
I found the longhorns again.........still eating and a couple lying down in the grass...so uninterested in me...I didn't even bother doing a little jig (like I did last week).

I thought about a lot of things on my drive ...things I wanted to write down...insights about memories...alas...what to say? I'm pooped....by the time I get home from a visit with them I'm pretty knackered....and so much happens that the urge to tell the tale vanishes. The shopping center always does it to me...but I bought some nice Linen pants.

I will visit the longhorns again...I will get one looking at me or doing something wonderful....oh about that I did get a blurry one of one of them blowing snot.....glad I wasnt too close...I should put it into the extras...it really would of been a cracker if I had got it a bit sharper and better framed.

Sure could use some of that C word right now........


“Compassion is not religious business, it is human business, it is not luxury, it is essential for our own peace and mental stability, it is essential for human survival.”
― Dalai Lama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.