I left the house…

My Day:
I had a tough time sleeping last night and got up whilst still dark and decided to drive to Portsmouth and take some photos. I was feeling a little inspired by the YouTube clips I watched yesterday I thought I would see what I could find. I had an idea to photograph some trains near Portsmouth & Southsea station, I wanted to get some carriages in the spur near the station. So, with this thought in mind I headed to the perfect location. To my astonishment there was a giant Portsmouth University building at my planned destination. I then got to thinking do I really know Portsmouth anymore; I have not actually lived there since 1993 when I moved about 8 miles away… I always say I live in Portsmouth, but I don’t really.
 
So, in desperation I drove to somewhere I thought would be highly likely not to have changed to much. It is near where I lived as a child, as I got there, I was pleased to see everything was in order.
 
The sun was just starting to rise, and the light was good, and I got busy snapping away… I was cognizant of not aimlessly clicking away and hoping to find a good shot in amongst many bad ones. I was initially drawn to the sun rising across the stretch of water between Portsmouth and Hayling Island. I then started to look for some less obvious photos opportunities around me. I had a walk along the jetty that the little ferry come aside and looking back towards the shore I started to notice the light on the white things… back off the jetty and I spotted this little group of houseboats.
 
I’m a bit tired as my Fitbit has told me that I had 3 hours sleep last night… so been taking it easy since I got home.
 
Cycling:
Day 40/92
 
Going to do 30 minutes on Turbos.

 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.