POG's Journal

By POG

Up, Up and Away…

My Day:
Fortunately, I slept well last night and woke up when I woke up (around 07:30). Watch a YouTube video about an allotment, I had one once for a few years but had to let it go when I got my last job and was doing all the commuting.


Went over to Hill Head to look for something to snap, I am very fond of it there for some reason, I have no emotional attachment of any kind to the place, I guess something just sort of fits. After an hour or so sitting on the seawall saying “hello” to other passersby I jumped back in the car and drive just along the way to Lee-On-Solent and setup camp there for a while.


At both locations there are lots of nice seascape shots like this, but I ended up with this one as my favorite. I could not really say why again something pleased me.


Drove home and looked at the photos and then went to the club with grub for lunch, then back home again to do some jobs that needed doing.
 
Cycling:
Day 40/92


Nothing done again today, to be truthful deep down I know the outcome of the experiment now and prolonging it does seem a little pointless as it is coming a chore rather than any enjoyment. My mate has just telephoned, and we have decided to train together tomorrow, and I have also signed up for another weekend in Derby at the velodrome.


The original outcome was quite black and white… get good or sell the lot! I believe it is impossible to get good with this ongoing hip problem but I have found that riding the bike does have a positive effect on my hip in everyday life so I think I need to reframe what cycling means to me now.


I need to have a think about how to do the reframing so to speak.
 
 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.