POG's Journal

By POG

Up, Thinking and Away…

My Day:
Not sure what’s going on but woke up again just after 04:00 and could not go back to sleep. After quite a while lying there thinking about all sorts, I decided I might was well go and find something to photograph.


So, I swiftly put some clothes on, bushed my teeth and into the car for a quick dash into Pompey, on the drive I thought about going to a place that has graffiti on the shutters of the shopfront, but thought better of it as actually it was about 06:45 and I had an inkling that I may have missed the moment.


So, I headed for where the hovercraft from the Isle of Wright lands but noticed this view of South Parade Pier and decided to snap that, it now looks like more had been added since my last photo of it.


I was supposed to be meeting a friend for a catch-up, but they had to postpone until tomorrow so went shopping for supplies then back home for some household chores. After lunch I tried to sleep so I could go out training but could not seem to drop off.
 
Cycling:
Day 41/92


Did not go


 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.