Stuck in the middle (with you)

Mono Monke... I mean Monday* has the sub-theme of "middle", and in truth this gorilla was somewhere in the middle of the tree - halfway between the land and the sky! 

He was perhaps unsure how he'd got up there, and he definitely showed signs of not knowing how he was going to get down, but while he was there he was going to have a good time.

A lovely sunny day, and we took Ivy to the zoo.

*don't ever make that mistake. Gorillas are peaceful creatures but can allegedly rip arms and legs off without even breaking a sweat. They're not monk... the other ones.

Well I don't know why I came here tonight,
I got the feeling that something ain't right,
I'm so scared in case I fall off my chair,
And I'm wondering how I'll get down the stairs,
Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right, here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.