Another One Bites The Dust

Probably the weight of water in it's leaves and the raised water level in the burn undermining its roots.

The monsters were pretty well behaved today and I took the opportunity to hit the lathe for a while. This is a piece of eucalyptus chicken lady's Chopper Girl's garden when she was tidying it before she moved. Eucalyptus tends to have large voids in the sapwood and I decided not to get rid of them. Of course most will hate it, but I don't. The lid is made from a failed resin pour on a bit of burr elm.

PD and I got about 50 yards from the house at lunchtime and the rain started. By the time we got about a quarter mile it was like stair rods so we took shelter for a few minutes in an underpass. When I went to the far end to see how the sky looked (the weather was coming from that direction) I found that the local vandals seem to be moving upmarket. They would appear to be esquing the usual Buckfast in favour of Firkin Gin …..... the Fox being their emblem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.