Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Collage # 11

It was nice to be home, and I decided to tackle my last canvas. I changed it up a little this time, using a watercolor I had painted in Maui several years ago, and using lots of pinks, reds, blues and purples. Not my usual color palette, so it stretched me. But, my husband absolutely loved it (remember, he's color blind, so we never agree on art:)) He always loves the brightly colored art, and I prefer something a bit less colorful.

On a different note, we had so many Canada Geese and Cackling Geese on the golf course today. Literally hundreds and hundreds of them. The noise was amazing and when they all took to flight, it was simply breathtaking. Luckily I was outside and witnessed the spectacle. Awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.